February 24, 2018 - Fourth Annual Meeting

A4E held its 4th annual meeting on this Saturday at the Athens-Clarke County Library. Members enjoyed a meal from Rashe’s Cuisine, elected six new board members and adopted 21 items for the organization’s local and state platforms.

Five awards were presented during the meeting. Eleanor Davis received Member of the Year; Tim Denson was honored with a Lifetime Member Award; Eric Rose received the Laura Conroy Community Spirit Award for his indispensable contributions to many local causes; Deborah Gonzalez received the Elected Official of the Year Award for championing progressive and transformative policies during the current state legislative session; and Broderick Flanigan received the first ever Anthony “Versatyle tha Wildchyld” Little All Love Solidarity Award for the impact of his art and activism on the Athens community.