State Legislators

Athens-Clarke County is split into several different districts on the State level. We have three representatives in the State House and two different State Senators. Find your representatives here!

State House Districts in Athens
rep dist








117: Houston Gaines (R)
118: Spencer Frye (D)
119: Marcus Wiedower (R)

State Senate Districts in Athens
sen dist








46: Bill Cowsert (R)
47: Frank Ginn (R)

Maps from