ACC Mayor and Commission


See e-mail addresses for the Mayor and Commission

The Commission of Athens-Clarke County is the equivalent of a city council in other towns. They, along with the Mayor, make up the Legislative branch of our local government. There are ten commission districts, each having one representative on the Commission.

View more details on each commissioner below, including voting record and questionnaire responses.

Map of Commission Districts

Click to see more detailed maps and to find out where you are located!

Mayor: Kelly Girtz

District 1: Patrick Davenport
District 2: Mariah Parker
District 3: Melissa Link
District 4: Allison Wright
District 5: Tim Denson
District 6: Jerry NeSmith
District 7: Russell Edwards
District 8: Andy Herod
District 9: Ovita Thornton
District 10: Mike Hamby

Mayor and Commission e-mails:

kelly.girtz@accgov.com
patrick.davenport@accgov.com
mariah.parker@accgov.com
melissa.link@accgov.com
allison.wright@accgov.com
tim.denson@accgov.com
jerry.nesmith@accgov.com
russell.edwards@accgov.com
andy.herod@accgov.com
ovita.thornton@accgov.com
mike.hamby@accgov.com