Board of Directors, Coordinators, & Staff

Athens For Everyone 2019 Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Rachelle Berry (she/they), Claire Bolton (she), Taneisha Brooks (she), Stephanie Flores (they), Aaron Fu (he), Alia Ghosheh (she), Nnenne Onyioha-Clayton (she), Erin Stacer (she), Chad Whitley (he), Ramin Zareian (they)

More information about personal pronouns here


Imani Scott-Blackwell

Imani Scott-Blackwell (she/they), Member & Fundraising Coordinator

Initiative Coordinators

Brent Andrews serves as the Coordinator of the A4E Education Initiative.

Claire Bolton and Broderick Flanigan serve as Coordinators of the A4E Housing Initiative.

A4E Committees

The Board of Directors receives advice and recommendations from two committees: Policy and Elections (PEC) and Finance and Ops (F&O).

Policy and Elections Committee

This committee consists of the following members: Hillary Brown, Adam Lassila, Ashley Na, Meera Naqvi, Jimena Vargas Pacora, Chad Whitley, Broderick Flanigan, Irami Osei-Frimpong, Charlisa Coleman, Imani Scott-Blackwell, Briana Bivens, Tiffany Smith, Erin Stacer and Stephanie Flores.

PEC has the power to determine A4E’s official position on matters of government policy and legislation (e.g. whether A4E supports or opposes certain bills making their way through the state legislature). PEC also gives advice to the Board of Directors on the endorsement of political candidates.

Finance and Operations Committee

This committee consists of the following members: Hillary Brown, Judy Burke, Adam Lassila, Jimena Vargas Pacora, Meera Naqvi, Nnenne Onyioha-Clayton and Aaron Fu.

F&O does not have any formal powers, but makes a number of important recommendations to the Board of Directors. For example, F&O crafts the organization’s yearly budget and a number of internal policies and procedures as well. F&O also handles the paperwork necessary to keep A4E in compliance with federal, state and local authorities.