ACC Commissioners

See e-mail addresses for the Mayor and Commission

The Commission of Athens-Clarke County is the equivalent of a city council in other towns. They, along with the Mayor, make up the Legislative branch of our local government.

There are ten Commission districts, each having one representative on the Commission. (To see more detailed maps of each district, click the map below and go to ‘commission districts’)Map of Commission Districts

Mayor: Nancy Denson

District 1: Sharyn Dickerson
District 2: Harry Sims
District 3: Melissa Link
District 4: Allison Wright
District 5: Jared Bailey
District 6: Jerry NeSmith
District 7: Diane Bell
District 8: Andy Herod
District 9: Kelly Girtz
District 10: Mike Hamby


Mayor and Commission e-mails: